• Please log in to reply
88 replies to this topic

#1 Ken Ulrich

Ken Ulrich

Russian Bike Nut

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,426 posts
  • Interests:motorcycles,sidecars,airplanes,model airplanes,metal working( machinist) wood working, beer drinking ( one a day). staying busy. updating MT11 "Sweet Thang" ( silk purse from a sows ear) not silk yet, but getting close. talking to god so that I may take it all with me

Posted 09 October 2006 - 07:07 PM

I think this will be a thread with a lot of replys, First off I would like to dedicate this to Wally, as it is his loss, that started me thinking about this all week.
   as most know from my ramblings, I am a retired commerical pilot, and in the airlines, training and the safety aspects of the job are a constant...never ends...But in reality, pilots are like every one else and we tend to get complacent, in spite of constant efforts to the contrary. And yet enough soaks in, that we tend to keep our eyes open a bit more.  The following is an example;