• Please log in to reply
116 replies to this topic

#1 go.warcat

go.warcat

Russian Bike Nut

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Interests:Jeeps, backpacking, beer, camping, shooting, Urals!!!

Posted 17 October 2009 - 01:30 PM

I just bought my 1st motor bike on 13Oct09 and I went w/the Ural Sahara.  I should have it in a month (it comes out of the shipping crate TODAY as a matter-o-fact).  I am very new to the wonderful world of The Ural as well as bikes in general.  I don't even know how to ride yet!!  D'oh!  I will take my sidecar class next month (SUCCESSFULLY passing I hope) and I will be off to join a Ural biker gang!!  This is also the 1st time I have ever joined a club or a forum of any kind ... so I'm still learning my way around.  I have a lot of reading to do.  I'm pretty shell shocked over the whole experience.  I can't believe I'm going to be a Ural owner!  WOOT!  How exciting!!  I only wish I would have picked it up in the spring vs. the winter.  Oh, well.

I just wanted to give a shout out, express my newness and say "hi".

Cheers!
      :thumbsup!:

Attached Files

2009 Gear-Up Sahara
Name: WARCAT

#2 go.warcat

go.warcat

Russian Bike Nut

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 265 posts

Posted 17 October 2009 - 09:40 PM

Surely SOMEBODY has SOME words of wisdom for me ...
2009 Gear-Up Sahara

#3 H20_for_life

H20_for_life

Russian Bike Nut

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Interests:I am now the owner of a '97 Ural 650 as of 8-27-09

Posted 17 October 2009 - 10:02 PM

Congrat's and Welcome!

I can't help you much. I am pretty new also!

Friday's seem to be pretty slow on here.
The pride of my fleet, a '97 sportman 650cc Mikuni carbs.

#4 gspell68

gspell68

Russian Bike Nut

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,704 posts
  • Interests:Keeping at least one of these two f*(k!^6 bikes running!

Posted 17 October 2009 - 10:29 PM

Surely SOMEBODY has SOME words of wisdom for me ...
Keep two outta three on the ground,
the shiney side up,