My name is Marco and I am new here. Just recently got a 2012 Gear up. First tiem Ural owner and have been going through "Helga" just getting to know her and making sure things are right.

Kinda flat acceleration after 2nd gear and can hardly get past 50 mph. Did a tune and now I am in process of getting new jets and cleaning up tank and fuel system. Really enjoying just spending time getting familiar with my Ural and feeling like I will be able to pull off most maintenance myself. I am no mechanic but handy enough I hope.

Thanks in advance to you all.

Marco

Welcome, Marco.

Make sure to adjust the valves, too. They are the most likely tune-up item to change, and require adjusting.

And fortunately very simple to adjust, after some practice.

Your description of poor acceleration and 50 mph max does indicate the engine is not running properly.

A check of the ignition timing might be in order, too.

Please keep us posted on your progress.

RussN

My name is Marco and I am new here. Just recently got a 2012 Gear up. First tiem Ural owner and have been going through "Helga" just getting to know her and making sure things are right.

Kinda flat acceleration after 2nd gear and can hardly get past 50 mph. Did a tune and now I am in process of getting new jets and cleaning up tank and fuel system. Really enjoying just spending time getting familiar with my Ural and feeling like I will be able to pull off most maintenance myself. I am no mechanic but handy enough I hope.

Marco

Marco, Curious to know what you have ordered for jets. I just can't seem to get my 2008 Tourist to run without bogging and popping. Be interested in whether the re-jet solves your problem.

Marco

Marco, Curious to know what you have ordered for jets. I just can't seem to get my 2008 Tourist to run without bogging and popping. Be interested in whether the re-jet solves your problem.