Jump to content

thaiteawithpearl

Members
  • Posts

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About thaiteawithpearl

  • Birthday 04/04/1998

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    San Francisco, CA

Previous Fields

  • My Bike(s)
    ‘67 Dnepr K750
  • My Story
    Started off with Russian Iron when I was 17 years old, and never looked back. Currently 23 and own a ‘67 Dnepr that I crashed and subsequently got flooded, but am working to restore it.

thaiteawithpearl's Achievements

Newbie Member

Newbie Member (1/3)

  1. Picked up this Dnepr frame back in 2016 (the guy I spoke to on Craigslist told me it was a 60s model Dnepr, but was unsure of the model as there’s no VIN plate). It sat for a few years, but I finally got around to building it after graduating college. Built it up using miscellaneous parts I got from a local Pick-n-Pull, and now it’s pretty much done! I have it sitting on knobbie tires for off-roading and threw a cheap replacement engine on it after my town got flooded in 2017, and the engine was wrecked in the process. Excited to finally ride again. https://imgur.com/a/rK9ZqHk
  2. Hello everyone, I am new to the Russian Iron family, and am still looking for a bike to make it into the group. I have been snooping around the internet and have found out about the Minsk Wildcat. The wildcat is a dirt bike mostly used in Russia, Vietnam, and China as a commuter bike. Trying to find one in the US is quite difficult, and trying to import one will cost around 3 times the cost of the bike itself. I was wondering if anyone had some information of where to get a wildcat in the US. I would really appreciate any information. Thank you for your time. - Angelo
×
×
  • Create New...